So Long E1….

I have been contemplating for quite a while… Probaby eversince the day I parted with the GSA in 2019. The last time I wore the Schuberth was during the Kuala Selangor ride in October 2020. If I recall correctly, the other one time I worn the helmet was one the rides on the V-strom prior to the MCO last year. And on both occasions I would be thinking about selling the helmet… Why? you might ask….

Probably one of the reason would be, its not exactly fitting with other bikes, not as fitting as when you ride a GS… Or maybe that’s just an excuse. Anyway, its definitely not suitable for riding sports bike… But I guess, its better of with soneone whom would be wearing it more than me…

So, I finally found the courage to put it up for sale on the FB’s marketplace. The response was quite good. After two days of exchanging mesages with more than ten interested people, two guys actually asked for my phone number. One called almost immediately after I gave my number. And he was really interested in the helmet.

Today, Monday evening as agreed, he came over to view… and after less than two minutes of talking, he made an offer.

It was right then I became undecided… huhuhuhu… A big part of me is saying “don’t sell! don’t sell!”. I think it was at that same moment, Yazid, whom really wanted the helmet asked for my bank account number. I was still undecided. Maybe a part of me was hoping that he backed off when I did not try to negotiate with his offered price. Even then Yazid said he’d pay the price as advertised. I was still indecided!

But deep inside, I knew I cannot back down since a potential buyer is willing to pay the price I asked for. So, I went up to my room, took the box and told him I agree to sell….

Makes no sense for me to keep the box…

He came with his wife… And both were delighted! Immediately the wife transfered the purchase amount to my account… which by the way at a hundred buck discount… I felt it was only right to give him that, although he was willing to pay the advertised pricr of one-point-eight-K.

Hope you enjoy the E1 as much as I did, if not more Tuan Yazid…

And…. So long E1… It has been a pleasure to be with you in the past years…

Leave a comment