First Service

Time, many a time we’d wish we can do multiple things at any particular time. But we just simply can’t. Not when we have multiple commitments.

After two weekend’s ride, the X-adv clocked 695km. And, I couldn’t add more mileage over the weekend of 15th Aug because I had promised to visit my daughter in Kuala Krai. Coming back from that visit, I was exhausted. But I need to get the X-adv up to 1st service mileage (of 1000km).

Weekend in PCB… Visiting Najihah…

Monday, I was still tired from the travel during the weekend. But I need to ready the X-adv for the Thursday’s ride with Doc Zul. Thus I need to get the bike serviced before then.

So, as tired I was, after maghrib I took the bike out – hopefully to do at least 200km and bring the total mileage to 900km.

I ended up in Rembau!

So, not having any where to go, I rode south, taking the Elite highway. This would be the now regular route for rides south. And I did the regular stops – first at Shell RnR Dengkil, then exited Nilai, still without any destination in mind. The driving factor was how much distance I can cover.

With Mzac @ Hj. Zaharin at BigWing PJ

So, the next day (Tuesday), accompanied by Mzac I visited the bikeshop for the X-adv first service – mileage was 974km.

Well that was that. We went for lunch at Kg. Melayu Subang right after, then parted ways….

Thanks Mzac for the company…

Leave a comment