Hasta Manana ZX10R…

the ZX10R... original titanium skin...

the ZX10R... original titanium skin...

Hmmm… I felt a bit sad as the new owner rode off with the ZX10R, fading far through Guthrie Corridor Expressway…  sadder still when I couldn’t find that lil’ compact camera of mine, thus no pictures of the ZX10R on her final days in my companion…

Zairizan, the new proud and very happy owner of the bike was already waiting at my doorstep when I got home from work just before 6:00pm today… With him were his wife and two friends whom would be driving his car back to Penang… 

After exchange of documents was done, we headed to Ah Hoi’s shop – me on the R1 and Rizan  (his first ride!) on the Kawi…. He needed to be comfortable with the bike’s condition before taking it all the way back to Sungai Bakap….

And immediately after the basic check-up ritual ~ oil/filter change plus chain & front sprocket replacement, I led Rizan to Elmina RnR where his wife and friends were waiting.  Both hubby and wife were very excited as they hopped onto the ZX10R to bring their new baby back home toSungai Bakap… And I felt a bit sad.. tonite’s short ride would be my last ride with the  ZX10R…. 😦

Hasta Manana…

On one of our rides together

On one of our rides together

Leave a Reply

