It rained in Cameron Highland

So… the last time that I ride (my kind… ie, long distance) was the unfinished Gua Musang Cameron trip.  And that was way back in September 07.. wow!!!   Has it been that long?  Waittt…. I did one quite a long distance ride in October last year… From Gong Kepas to Kota Baru… joining the TTS Kelate Version… 🙂 

Anyways…. SBM organised another overnight trip to Cameron Higland.  I could not join the full tour, but did a day trip with few other riders.  Actually, it was only me and Knizy (Nizam) on the return leg…

It was raining heavily when I woke up that Saturday 31 Jan morning… Hmmm… tayar golek from RnR Sg Buloh at 09:00am… I left home after rained stopped at 08:45am… reached RnR around 08:13am… no one there thus proceeded on the North-South hiway and managed to catch up I think after Bukit Beruntung…

Well long story short, the group made a fueling stop at Simpang Pulau RnR and had breafast few minutes later at a warung at the Simpang Pulai-Cameron junction..

some of the bikes that day

some of the bikes that day

 Just before noon, the group left that eating place and…. wowlaweiii…. I’ve missed a lot in the past year or so… Its good to be back on the twisties!   Must admit though, I had to do a bit of a getting use to with this new ride… The R1 is definitely different in character than my old trusted fireblade.  I was really having issues in the first ten minutes or so of the twisties… and couldn’t say I overcome all the issues on this ride!

me.lefer

me.lefer

my R1

my R1

After a brief stop at one the roadside strawberry farmshop, the group proceeded to Brinchang. 

after a sweet run on the twisties

after a sweet run on the twisties

It rained just as everyone arrived…. bike all soaked… riders having lunch, then gather round catching up with each other.  Once accomodation for the night was sorted out… everyone headed out to their hotels/apartments.  Knizy and I were left alone… as we were heading back.. in the rain.. 😦

waiting for room & rain to stop

waiting for room & rain to stop

some of the happy faces...

some of the happy faces...

Shark giving the R1 a feel

Shark giving the R1 a feel

two black beauties ~ Riks MV Agusta F4i & the R1

two black beauties ~ Rik's MV Agusta F4i & the R1

On the way back, Knizy and I stopped a while to buy some tea… as prove that we’ve actually been to Cameron I guess… hehehe…

Knizy organizing his things...

Knizy organizing his things...

one for the album...

one for the album...

As we exited the busy road of Berinchang-Kg Raja, the dry ‘Cameron-Spg Pulai hiway’ injected some excitement… tho’ not for very long as it rained again when we were having fun on the twisties… and it was a wet all the way until we arrived at the Spg Pulai RnR along the NS Hiway…  Good things the petrol station gave free nescafe! 🙂

free drinks anyone?

free drinks anyone?

Our last pit stop

Our last pit stop

Knizy getting ready to solat...

Knizy getting ready to solat...

Well.. it was a swell ride.  I swelled in many places.. 🙂 especially the arm felt like I’ve lifted tonnes of weight!  Body still aching as I write this entry.  And that’s what you get for being in hiatus for more than a year!

One thought on “It rained in Cameron Highland

  1. Pingback: Apai got hitched! « My Life on 2-Wheels

Leave a Reply

