Adieu…

Today… 13th Jan… Nani’s birthday.  I’m in Singapore… work.  But this is not about that.  This is about the blade… This is about the bike that have been my faithful ride since 1999.  This is about the CBR900RR that’s finally changed hands.

Yes, its a done deal.  Money in the bank.  Bike out the door…. yupp…. she’s finally gone… huhuhuhuhu…  Well, here’s a memoir of WDC232 & me.

I bought this beautiful baby in June 1999 from a fellow biker in Selayang named Sugeng.  The bike was in a pristine condition, clocking less than ten thousand kilometres on her despite almost two years since her birthdate.  I was a very lucky dude I guess… got what I always wanted since I first saw a similar bike back in 1995 when I was playing a game of badminton with friends in Dewan Sivik Pulau Duyung, KT (yupp.. I was working in KT at the time).  I was love at first sight that came to realization four years later!  But it was worth every second of the wait….

Well, June 1999, this was amongst the first few poses that I had with the bike…

the balde in its original black color...

the blade in its original black color... but I've always fancied the yellow-black color scheme... 🙂

 Over the years, the bike had metamorphosis (in color scheme only… hehehe) twice.  As said, I really fancied the yellow-black scheme on the blade.  So, few months later, swap the complete “cover-set” including the fuel tank into this yellow scheme…

This is the 97 US Color Scheme for the Yellow-Black...

This is the 97 US Color Scheme for the Yellow-Black...

Well, not really the color I had in mind… but it was nice.. until I fell on my ride to Awana!  A chance for me to switch schemes… an voila…. the color that I always wanted!
UK 1997 Yellow-Black Scheme... I love this one!

UK 1997 Yellow-Black Scheme... I love this one!

And this is the color of my now ex-bike…. This is how I will always remember her….  Adios my love… Adieu…

One thought on “Adieu…

  1. Pingback: my biking life… | beareye !

Leave a Reply

